Archive for June 16th, 2007

To Whom It May Concern

June 16, 2007

If you are reading this and you think “oops, that sounds like me,” then you know who you are. Keep reading. The rest of you… take a break.

For cryin’ out loud, how many times have I told you to CHECK to see if something is an urban legend before you forward it to everybody in your address book! Furthermore, would you PLEASE figure out a way not to send 67 copies of the same “send this to everyone you know” message to ME? Thank you.

Although… if you are as clue-free as past experience with you would indicate, you will read this and not recognize yourself at all, and keep sending me every urban legend that hits your in-box. One would think after the numerous e-mail spankings I have delivered on this topic before–including all the ones where I hit “reply to all” so all your friends would see it too–might have sunk in. I should know better by now.

By the way, the one about boycotting certain oil companies to force their prices down has been around several times. Just FYI. I did not need to see 67 more copies of it.

We now return you to your regularly scheduled blogging. Carry on.

Update: I should have known. That person e-mailed back to tell me not to worry, I am now off the list.

Which indicates to me that the urban legend spamming isn’t going to stop; I just won’t see it anymore.

Aargh!

