To Whom It May Concern

If you are reading this and you think “oops, that sounds like me,” then you know who you are. Keep reading. The rest of you… take a break.

For cryin’ out loud, how many times have I told you to CHECK to see if something is an urban legend before you forward it to everybody in your address book! Furthermore, would you PLEASE figure out a way not to send 67 copies of the same “send this to everyone you know” message to ME? Thank you.

Although… if you are as clue-free as past experience with you would indicate, you will read this and not recognize yourself at all, and keep sending me every urban legend that hits your in-box. One would think after the numerous e-mail spankings I have delivered on this topic before–including all the ones where I hit “reply to all” so all your friends would see it too–might have sunk in. I should know better by now.

By the way, the one about boycotting certain oil companies to force their prices down has been around several times. Just FYI. I did not need to see 67 more copies of it.

We now return you to your regularly scheduled blogging. Carry on.

Update: I should have known. That person e-mailed back to tell me not to worry, I am now off the list.

Which indicates to me that the urban legend spamming isn’t going to stop; I just won’t see it anymore.

Aargh!

One Response to “To Whom It May Concern”

  1. Jeff D Says:

    Is it I, Lord?

    😉

Leave a Reply

