I Resemble That!

In the news:

LONDON (AFP) – “Blog”, “netiquette”, “cookie” and “wiki” have been voted among the most irritating words spawned by the Internet, according to the results of a poll published Thursday.

Topping the list of words most likely to make web users “wince, shudder or want to bang your head on the keyboard” was folksonomy, a term for a web classification system.

“Blogosphere”, the collective name for blogs or online journals, was second; “blog” itself was third; “netiquette”, or Internet etiquette, came fourth and “blook”, a book based on a blog, was fifth.

I’ve never even heard of folksonomy and I wouldn’t know one if it bit me on the ankle.

Must be a British thing.

I suppose if I were politically correct, or willing to pander to the self-appointed intelligentsia, I would be tearing my hair out in a frenzy of self-hatred at my audacity in keeping a (gasp) blog.

. . . .

BLOG! BLOG! BLOG!

And furthermore…

THBBBBBT!

I am a proud member of the BLOGOSPHERE and I will shout it from the –er, top of my page!

Nyah! Nyah! Nyah! So there! Take that and stuff it up your folksonomy, you pinky-toe-hats!

3 Responses to “I Resemble That!”

  1. eclectra Says:

    Never hear of folksonomy, either, but the only one that bugs me in the list is “netiquette.” Way too darling.

  2. Bum Says:

    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Folksonomy

    It’s actually kind of interesting.

    Boy’s State was awesome again this year! I had a wonderful band, and the and county I reside in each year won model county!
    The weather in Sacramento was wonderful…but a bit too humid for me.

  3. Life as I see it Says:

    I too,am a proud blogger. I have been doing this for about a year and grew to love every single friend of my little community i’ve built around me.

    Recently (today) I decided I wanted to start over. Regain my annonymity since I felt I have become too ‘open’ in my other blog. You know, when sometimes you start a blog, then it evolves into something totally different than you’d envisioned, but equally awesome? Anyway, I’m blabbing now.

    Here’s to us Blogging Chicks! *LOL*

Leave a Reply

